Goto Section: 11.15 | 11.18 | Table of Contents

FCC 11.16
Revised as of September 1, 2021
Goto Year:2020 | 2022
  §  11.16   National Control Point Procedures.

   The National Control Point Procedures are written instructions issued
   by the FCC to national level EAS control points. The procedures are
   divided into sections as follows:

   (a) National Level EAS Activation. This section contains the activation
   and termination instructions for Presidential messages.

   (b) EAS Test Transmissions. This section contains the instructions for
   testing the EAS at the National level.

   (c) National Information Center (NIC). This section contains
   instructions for distributing United States Government official
   information messages after completion of the National Level EAS
   activation and termination actions.

   [ 59 FR 67092 , Dec. 28, 1994, as amended at  67 FR 18508 , Apr. 16, 2002]


Goto Section: 11.15 | 11.18

Goto Year: 2020 | 2022
CiteFind - See documents on FCC website that cite this rule

Want to support this service?

Report errors in this rule. Since these rules are converted to HTML by machine, it's possible errors have been made. Please help us improve these rules by clicking the Report FCC Rule Errors link to report an error.
Helping make public information public