Table of Parts
                             Subpart A—General

    Sec.  11.1   Purpose.
    Sec.  11.11   The Emergency Alert System (EAS).
    Sec.  11.12   Two-tone Attention Signal encoder and decoder.
    Sec.  11.13   Emergency  Action  Notification  (EAN)  and Emergency Action
   Termination (EAT).
    Sec.  11.14   Primary Entry Point (PEP) System.
    Sec.  11.15   EAS Operating Handbook.
    Sec.  11.16   National Control Point Procedures.
    Sec.  11.18   EAS Designations.
    Sec.  11.19   EAS Non-participating National Authorization Letter.
    Sec.  11.20   State Relay Network.
    Sec.  11.21   State and Local Area Plans and FCC Mapbook.
                      Subpart B—Equipment Requirements

    Sec.  11.31   EAS protocol.
    Sec.  11.32   EAS Encoder.
    Sec.  11.33   EAS Decoder.
    Sec.  11.34   Acceptability of the equipment.
    Sec.  11.35   Equipment operational readiness.
                           Subpart C—Organization

    Sec.  11.41   Participation in EAS.
    Sec.  11.42   Participation by communications common carriers.
    Sec.  11.43   National level participation.
    Sec.  11.44   EAS message priorities.
    Sec.  11.45   Prohibition of false or deceptive EAS transmissions.
    Sec.  11.46   EAS public service announcements.
    Sec.  11.47   Optional use of other communications methods and systems.
                       Subpart D—Emergency Operations

    Sec.  11.51   EAS code and Attention Signal Transmission requirements.
    Sec.  11.52   EAS code and Attention Signal Monitoring requirements.
    Sec.  11.53   Dissemination of Emergency Action Notification.
    Sec.  11.54   EAS operation during a National Level emergency.
    Sec.  11.55   EAS operation during a State or Local Area emergency.
                              Subpart E—Tests

    Sec.  11.61   Tests of EAS procedures.

   Authority:   47 U.S.C. 151, 154 (i) and (o), 303(r), 544(g) and 606.

   Source:   59 FR 67092, Dec. 28, 1994, unless otherwise noted.

Subpart A—General