DEPARTMENT OF THE TREASURY

Open Meeting of the Financial Literacy and Education Commission

AGENCY: Departmental Offices, Treasury. **ACTION:** Notice of open meeting.

SUMMARY: This notice announces the fourteenth meeting of the Financial Literacy and Education Commission, established by the Financial Literacy and Education Improvement Act (Title V of the Fair and Accurate Credit Transactions Act of 2003).

DATES: The fourteenth meeting of the Financial Literacy and Education Commission will be held on Thursday, May 15, 2008, beginning at 10 a.m.

ADDRESSES: The Financial Literacy and Education Commission meeting will be held in the Cash Room at the Department of the Treasury, located at 1500 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW., Washington, DC 20220. To be admitted to the Treasury building, attendees must RSVP with their name as shown on their official ID, organization represented (if any), phone number, date of birth, Social Security number and country of citizenship. RSVP to the Department of the Treasury by e-mail at: *FLECrsvp@do.treas.gov* not later than 9

a.m. (EDT) on Monday, May 12, 2008.

For admittance to the Treasury building on the day of the meeting, attendees must present a government ID, such as a driver's license or passport.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: For additional information, contact William F. Sullivan by e-mail at *william.sullivan@do.treas.gov* or by telephone at (202) 622–4826 (not a tollfree number). Additional information regarding the Financial Literacy and Education Commission and the Department of the Treasury's Office of Financial Education may be obtained through the Office of Financial Education's Web site at *http:// www.treas.gov/financialeducation*.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The Financial Literacy and Education Improvement Act, which is Title V of the Fair and Accurate Credit Transactions Act of 2003 (the "FACT Act") (Pub. L. 108-159), established the Financial Literacy and Education Commission (the "Commission") to improve financial literacy and education of persons in the United States. The Commission is composed of the Secretary of the Treasury and the heads of the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency, the Office of Thrift Supervision, the Federal Reserve, the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation,

the National Credit Union Administration, the Securities and Exchange Commission, the Departments of Education, Agriculture, Defense, Health and Human Services, Housing and Urban Development, Labor, and Veterans Affairs, the Federal Trade Commission, the General Services Administration, the Small Business Administration, the Social Security Administration, the Commodity Futures Trading Commission, and the Office of Personnel Management. The Commission is required to hold meetings that are open to the public every four months.

The fourteenth meeting of the Commission, which will be open to the public, will be held in the Cash Room at the Department of the Treasury, located at 1500 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW., Washington, DC 20220. The room will accommodate 80 members of the public. Seating is available on a firstcome basis. Participation in the discussion at the meeting will be limited to Commission members, their staffs, and special guest presenters.

Dated: April 28, 2008.

Taiya Smith,

Executive Secretary. [FR Doc. E8–9769 Filed 5–2–08; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 4810-25-P