Goto Section: 101.1005 | 101.1009 | Table of Contents

FCC 101.1007
Revised as of October 1, 2020
Goto Year:2019 | 2021
  §  101.1007   Geographic service areas and number of licenses.

   LMDS service areas are Basic Trading Areas (BTAs) as defined in the
   Rand McNally 1992 Commercial Atlas & Marketing Guide, 123rd Edition, at
   pages 38-39, that identifies 487 BTAs based on the 50 States and as
   defined to include the BTA-like areas of the United States Virgin
   Islands, American Samoa, Guam, Mayaguez/Aguadilla-Ponce, Puerto Rico,
   San Juan, Puerto Rico, and the Commonwealth of Northern Marinas, for a
   total of 493 BTAs.


Goto Section: 101.1005 | 101.1009

Goto Year: 2019 | 2021
CiteFind - See documents on FCC website that cite this rule

Want to support this service?

Report errors in this rule. Since these rules are converted to HTML by machine, it's possible errors have been made. Please help us improve these rules by clicking the Report FCC Rule Errors link to report an error.
Helping make public information public