Noxubee, Oktibbeha, Pearl River, Perry, Pike, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Rankin, Scott, Simpson, Smith, Stone, Tippah, Tishomingo, Union, Walthall, Warren, Wayne, Webster, Wilkinson, Winston, Yazoo.

North Carolina: Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Jackson, Macon.

South Carolina: Abbeville, Aiken, Allendale, Anderson, Bamberg, Barnwell, Beaufort, Edgefield, Greenwood, Hampton, Jasper, McCormick, Oconee.

Tennessee: Bledsoe, Bradley, Franklin, Giles, Hamilton, Hardin, Lawrence, Lincoln, Marion, McMinn, McNairy, Meigs, Monroe, Moore, Polk, Rhea, Sequatchie, Wayne.

[69 FR 67843, Nov. 22, 2004, as amended at 70 FR 76708, Dec. 28, 2005; 72 FR 39760, July 20, 2007]

§ 90.615 Individual channels available in the General Category in 806-824/ 851-869 MHz band.

The General Category will consist of channels 231–260 and 511–550 at locations farther then 110 km (68.4 miles) from the U.S./Mexico border and 140 km (87 miles) from the U.S./Canadian border. All entities will be eligible for licensing on these channels except as described in paragraphs (a) and (b) of this section.

- (a) In a given 800 MHz NPSPAC region, any channel in the 231–260 range which is vacated by a licensee relocating to channels 551–830 and which remains vacant after band reconfiguration will be available as follows:
- (1) Only to eligible applicants in the Public Safety Category until three years after the release of a public notice announcing the completion of band reconfiguration in that region;
- (2) Only to eligible applicants in the Public Safety or Critical Infrastructure Industry Categories from three to five years after the release of a public notice announcing the completion of band reconfiguration in that region;
- (3) To all entities five years after release of a public notice announcing the completion of band reconfiguration in that region.
- (b) In a given 800 MHz NPSPAC region, any channel in the 231–260 range which is vacated by a licensee relocating to channels 511–550 and remains

vacant after band reconfiguration will be available as follows:

- (1) Only to eligible applicants in the Public Safety Category until three years after the release of a public notice announcing the completion of band reconfiguration in that region;
- (2) Only to eligible applicants in the Public Safety or Critical Infrastructure Industry Categories from three to five years after the release of a public notice announcing the completion of band reconfiguration in that region;
- (3) To all entities five years after release of a public notice announcing the completion of band reconfiguration in that region.
- (c) Spectrum Block F1 consists of channels 236–260.

[70 FR 6759, Feb. 8, 2005, as amended at 70 FR 76708, Dec. 28, 2005]

§ 90.617 Frequencies in the 809.750–824/854.750–869 MHz, and 896–901/935–940 MHz bands available for trunked, conventional or cellular system use in non-border areas.

The following channels will be available at locations farther then 110 km (68.4 miles) from the U.S./Mexico border and 140 km (87 miles) from the U.S./Canadian border ("non-border areas").

(a) Unless otherwise specified, the channels listed in Table 1 and paragraph (a)(1) of this section are available for to eligible applicants in the Public Safety Category which consists of licensees eligible in the Public Safety Pool of subpart B of this part. 800 MHz high density cellular systems as defined in §90.7 are prohibited on these channels. These frequencies are available in non-border areas. Specialized Mobile Radio Systems will not be authorized in this category. These channels are available for intercategory sharing as indicated in §90.621(e).

TABLE 1—PUBLIC SAFETY POOL 806-816/851-861 MHZ BAND CHANNELS [70 Channels]

• •	
Group No.	Channel Nos.
269	269-289-311-399-439
270	270-290-312-400-440
279	279-299-319-339-359
280	280-300-320-340-360
309	309-329-349-369-389
310	310-330-350-370-390
313	313-353-393-441-461
314	314-354-394-448-468