TABLE OF 896–901/935–940 MHz CHANNEL DESIGNATIONS—Continued

Channel No.	Base Frequency (MHz)
383	.7875
384	.8000
385	.8125
386	.8250
387	.8375
388	.8500
389	.8625
390	.8750
391	.8875
392	.9000
393	.9125
394	.9250
395	.9375
396	.9500
397	.9625
398	.9750
399	.9875

[70 FR 56583, Sept. 28, 2005, as amended at 72 FR 35200, June 27, 2007]

§90.614 Segments of the 806-824/851-869 MHz band for non-border areas.

The 806-824/851-869 MHz band ("800 MHz band") will be divided as follows at locations farther then 110 km (68.4 miles) from the U.S./Mexico border and 140 km (87 miles) from the U.S./Canadian border ("non-border areas")

(a) 800 MHz high density cellular systems—as defined in 90.7—are prohibited from operating on channels 1–550 in non-border areas.

(b) 800 MHz high density cellular systems—as defined in §90.7—are permitted to operate on channels 551–830 in non-border areas.

(c) In the following counties and parishes, 800 MHz high density cellular systems—as defined in §90.7—are permitted to operate on channels 411-830:

Alabama: Autauga, Baldwin, Barbour, Bibb, Blount, Bullock, Butler, Calhoun, Chambers, Cherokee, Chilton, Choctaw, Clarke, Clay, Cleburne, Coffee, Colbert, Conecuh, Coosa, Covington, Crenshaw, Cullman, Dale, Dallas, DeKalb, Elmore, Escambia, Etowah, Fayette, Franklin, Geneva, Greene, Hale, Henry, Houston, Jackson, Jefferson, Lamar, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Lee, Limestone, Lowndes, Macon, Madison, Marengo, Marion, Marshall, Mobile, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, Perry, Pickens, Pike, Randolph, Russell, Shelby, St Clair, Sumter, Talladega, Tallapoosa, Tusca-

47 CFR Ch. I (10–1–10 Edition)

loosa, Walker, Washington, Wilcox, Winston.

Florida: Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Nassau, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Taylor, Wakulla, Walton, Washington.

Georgia: Appling, Atkinson, Bacon, Baker, Baldwin, Banks, Barrow, Bartow, Ben Hill, Berrien, Bibb, Bleckley, Brantley, Brooks, Bryan, Bulloch, Burke, Butts, Calhoun, Camden. Candler, Carroll. Catoosa. Charlton, Chatham, Chattahoochee, Chattooga, Cherokee, Clarke, Clay, Clayton, Clinch, Cobb, Coffee, Colquitt, Columbia, Cook, Coweta, Crawford, Crisp, Dade, Dawson, Decatur, DeKalb, Dodge, Dooly, Dougherty, Douglas, Echols, Effingham, Elbert, Early. Emanuel, Evans, Fannin, Fayette, Floyd, Forsyth, Franklin, Fulton, Gilmer, Glascock, Glynn, Gordon, Grady, Greene, Gwinnett, Habersham, Hall, Hancock, Haralson, Harris, Hart, Heard, Henry, Houston, Irwin, Jackson, Jasper, Jeff Davis, Jefferson, Jenkins, Johnson, Jones, Lamar, Lanier, Laurens, Lee, Liberty, Lincoln, Long, Lowndes, Lumpkin, Macon, Madison, McDuffie, Marion, McIntosh. Meriwether, Miller, Mitchell, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, Murray, Muscogee, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Paulding, Peach, Pickens, Pierce, Pike, Polk, Pulaski, Putnam, Quitman, Randolph, Richmond, Rabun. Rockdale, Schley, Screven, Seminole, Spalding, Stephens, Stewart, Sumter, Talbot, Taliaferro, Tattnall, Taylor, Telfair, Terrell, Thomas, Tift, Toombs, Treutlen, Turner, Towns, Troup, Twiggs, Union, Upson, Walker, Walton, Ware, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Webster, Wheeler, White, Whitfield, Wilcox, Wilkes, Wilkinson, Worth.

Louisiana: Catahoula, Concordia, Madison, Tensas.

Mississippi: Adams, Alcorn, Amite, Attala, Calhoun, Carroll, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Claiborne, Clarke, Clay, Copiah, Covington, Forrest, Franklin, George, Greene, Grenada, Hancock, Harrison, Hinds, Holmes, Itawamba, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Kemper, Lamar, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Leake, Lee, Lincoln, Lowndes, Madison, Marion, Monroe, Montgomery, Neshoba, Newton,

Federal Communications Commission

Noxubee, Oktibbeha, Pearl River, Perry, Pike, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Rankin, Scott, Simpson, Smith, Stone, Tippah, Tishomingo, Union, Walthall, Warren, Wayne, Webster, Wilkinson, Winston, Yazoo.

North Carolina: Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Jackson, Macon.

South Carolina: Abbeville, Aiken, Allendale, Anderson, Bamberg, Barnwell, Beaufort, Edgefield, Greenwood, Hampton, Jasper, McCormick, Oconee.

Tennessee: Bledsoe, Bradley, Franklin, Giles, Hamilton, Hardin, Lawrence, Lincoln, Marion, McMinn, McNairy, Meigs, Monroe, Moore, Polk, Rhea, Sequatchie, Wayne.

[69 FR 67843, Nov. 22, 2004, as amended at 70 FR 76708, Dec. 28, 2005; 72 FR 39760, July 20, 2007]

§90.615 Individual channels available in the General Category in 806–824/ 851–869 MHz band.

The General Category will consist of channels 231-260 and 511-550 at locations farther then 110 km (68.4 miles) from the U.S./Mexico border and 140 km (87 miles) from the U.S./Canadian border. All entities will be eligible for licensing on these channels except as described in paragraphs (a) and (b) of this section.

(a) In a given 800 MHz NPSPAC region, any channel in the 231-260 range which is vacated by a licensee relocating to channels 551-830 and which remains vacant after band reconfiguration will be available as follows:

(1) Only to eligible applicants in the Public Safety Category until three years after the release of a public notice announcing the completion of band reconfiguration in that region;

(2) Only to eligible applicants in the Public Safety or Critical Infrastructure Industry Categories from three to five years after the release of a public notice announcing the completion of band reconfiguration in that region;

(3) To all entities five years after release of a public notice announcing the completion of band reconfiguration in that region.

(b) In a given 800 MHz NPSPAC region, any channel in the 231-260 range which is vacated by a licensee relocating to channels 511-550 and remains vacant after band reconfiguration will be available as follows:

(1) Only to eligible applicants in the Public Safety Category until three years after the release of a public notice announcing the completion of band reconfiguration in that region;

(2) Only to eligible applicants in the Public Safety or Critical Infrastructure Industry Categories from three to five years after the release of a public notice announcing the completion of band reconfiguration in that region;

(3) To all entities five years after release of a public notice announcing the completion of band reconfiguration in that region.

(c) Spectrum Block F1 consists of channels 236–260.

 $[70\ {\rm FR}\ 6759,\ {\rm Feb}.\ 8,\ 2005,\ as\ amended\ at\ 70\ {\rm FR}\ 76708,\ {\rm Dec.}\ 28,\ 2005]$

§90.617 Frequencies in the 809.750-824/854.750-869 MHz, and 896-901/ 935-940 MHz bands available for trunked, conventional or cellular system use in non-border areas.

The following channels will be available at locations farther then 110 km (68.4 miles) from the U.S./Mexico border and 140 km (87 miles) from the U.S./ Canadian border ("non-border areas").

(a) Unless otherwise specified, the channels listed in Table 1 and paragraph (a)(1) of this section are available for to eligible applicants in the Public Safety Category which consists of licensees eligible in the Public Safety Pool of subpart B of this part. 800 MHz high density cellular systems as defined in §90.7 are prohibited on these channels. These frequencies are available in non-border areas. Specialized Mobile Radio Systems will not be authorized in this category. These channels are available for intercategory sharing as indicated in §90.621(e).

TABLE 1—PUBLIC SAFETY POOL 806–816/851– 861 MHz BAND CHANNELS

[70 Channels]

Group No.	Channel Nos.
269	269-289-311-399-439 270-290-312-400-440 279-299-319-339-359 280-300-320-340-360 309-329-349-369-389 310-330-350-370-390 313-353-393-441-461 314-354-394-448-468