(5) Vessel operators given permission to enter or operate in the safety zone must comply with all directions given to them by the Captain of the Port or his designated representative.

Dated: May 31, 2011.

E. J. Marohn,

Commander, U.S. Coast Guard, Acting Captain of the Port Detroit.

[FR Doc. 2011-14328 Filed 6-8-11; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 9110-04-P

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

Coast Guard

33 CFR Part 165

[Docket No. USCG-2010-0063]

Safety Zones; Annual Firework Displays Within the Captain of the Port, Puget Sound Area of Responsibility

AGENCY: Coast Guard, DHS. **ACTION:** Notice of enforcement of

regulation.

SUMMARY: The Coast Guard will enforce the safety zones for annual firework displays in the Captain of the Port, Puget Sound area of responsibility during the dates and times noted below. This action is necessary to prevent injury and to protect life and property of the maritime public from the hazards associated with the firework displays. During the enforcement periods, entry

into, transit through, mooring, or anchoring within these zones is prohibited unless authorized by the Captain of the Port, Puget Sound or Designated Representative.

DATES: The regulations in 33 CFR 165.1332 will be enforced during the dates and times noted below.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: If you have questions on this notice, call or e-mail ENS Anthony P. LaBoy, Sector Puget Sound Waterways Management, Coast Guard; telephone 206–217–6323, SectorPugetSoundWWM@uscg.mil.

 $\textbf{SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:} \ The \ Coast$

Guard is providing notice of enforcement of the safety zones established for Annual Fireworks Displays within the Captain of the Port, Puget Sound Area of Responsibility in 33 CFR 165.1332 during the dates and times noted below.

The following safety zone will be enforced from 5 p.m. on July 1, 2011 through 1 a.m. on July 2, 2011:

Event name	Location	Latitude	Longitude	Radius
Alderbrook Resort & Spa Fireworks	Hood Canal	47–21.033′ N	122–13.233′ W	350

The following safety zone will be enforced from 5 p.m. on July 2, 2011 through 1 a.m. on July 3, 2011:

Event name	Location	Latitude	Longitude	Radius
Langlie's Old Fashioned Independence Celebration	Indianola	47°44.817′ N	122°31.533′ W	250

The following safety zones will be enforced from 5 p.m. on July 3, 2011 through 1 a.m. on July 4, 2011:

Event name	Location	Latitude	Longitude	Radius
Liberty Bay Fireworks Deer Harbor Annual Fireworks Display	Liberty Bay	47°43.917′ N	122°39.133′ W	300
	Deer Harbor	48°37.0′ N	123°00.25′ W.	200

The following safety zones will be enforced from 5 p.m. on July 4, 2011 through 1 a.m. on July 5, 2011.

Event name	Location	Latitude	Longitude	Radius
Port Angeles Chamber of Commerce	Port Angeles Harbor	48°07.033′ N	123°24.967′ W	300
Sheridan Beach Community	Lake Forest Park	47°44.783′ N	122°16.917′ W	200
Brewster Fire Department Fireworks	Brewster	48°06.367′ N	119°47.15′ W	250
City of Mount Vernon Fireworks	Edgewater Park	48°25.178′ N	122°20.424′ W	150
Tacoma Freedom Fair	Commencement Bay	47°16.817′ N	122°27.933′ W	300
City of Renton Fireworks	Renton, Lake Washington	47°29.986′ N	122°11.85′ W	150
Des Moines Fireworks	Des Moines	47°24.117′ N	122°20.033′ W	150
Vashon Island Fireworks	Quartermaster Harbor	47°45.25′ N	122°15.75′ W	450
City of Kenmore Fireworks	Lake Forest Park	47°39.0′ N	122°13.55′ W	300
Yarrow Point Community	Yarrow Point	47°38.727′ N	122°13.466′ W	150
Kirkland Fireworks	Kirkland , Lake Washington	47°40.583′ N	122°12.84′ W	250
Three Tree Point Community Fireworks	Three Tree Point	47°27.033′ N	122°23.15′ W	200
Kingston Fireworks	Appletree Cove	47°47.65′ N	122°29.917′ W	150

Event name	Location	Latitude	Longitude	Radius
Bainbridge Island Fireworks	Eagle Harbor	47°37.267′ N	122°31.583′ W	300
City of Anacortes Fireworks	Fidalgo Bay	47°17.1′ N	122°28.4′ W	350
Roche Harbor Fireworks		48°36.7′ N	123°09.5′ W	150
Blast Over Bellingham		48°44.933′ N	122°29.667′ W	450
Port Orchard Fireworks	Port Orchard	47°32.883′ N	122°37.917′ W	350
Steilacoom Annual Fireworks		47°10.4′ N	122°36.2′ W	450
Fireworks Display	Henderson Bay	47°21.8′ N	122°38.367′ W	250
Chase Family Fourth at Lake Union	Lake Union	47°38.418′ N	122°20.111′ W	300
Friday Harbor Independence	Friday Harbor	48°32.6′ N	122°00.467′ W	250
Port Townsend Sunrise Rotary		48°08.067′ N	122°46.467′ W	200
Orcas Island	Orcas Island	48°41.317′ N	122°54.467′ W	250

The following safety zone will be enforced from 5 p.m. on July 09, 2011 through 1 a.m. on July 10, 2011:

Event name	Location	Latitude	Longitude	Radius
Mercer Island Celebration	Mercer Island	47°35.517′ N	122°13.233′ W	450

The following safety zone will be enforced from 5 p.m. on July 29, 2011 through 1 a.m. on July 30, 2011:

Event name	Location	Latitude	Longitude	Radius
Whaling Days	Dyes Inlet	47°38.65′ N	122°41.35′ W	450

The following safety zone will be enforced from 5 p.m. on August 13, 2011 through 1 a.m. on August 14, 2011:

Event name	Location	Latitude	Longitude	Radius
Medina Days	Medina Park	47°36.867′ N	122°14.5′ W	300

The special requirements listed in 33 CFR 165.1332, which can be found in the **Federal Register** (75 FR 33698) published on June 15, 2010, apply to the activation and enforcement of these safety zones.

All vessel operators who desire to enter the safety zone must obtain permission from the Captain of the Port or Designated Representative by contacting either the on-scene patrol craft on VHF Ch 13 or Ch 16 or the Coast Guard Sector Puget Sound Joint Harbor Operations Center (JHOC) via telephone at (206) 217–6002.

The Coast Guard may be assisted by other Federal, State, or local law enforcement agencies in enforcing this regulation.

This notice is issued under authority of 33 CFR 165.1332 and 33 CFR 165 and 5 U.S.C. 552(a). In addition to this notice, the Coast Guard will provide the maritime community with extensive advanced notification of the safety zones via the Local Notice to Mariners

and marine information broadcasts on the day of the events.

Dated: May 20, 2011.

S.J. Ferguson,

Captain, U.S. Coast Guard, Captain of the Port, Puget Sound.

[FR Doc. 2011–14330 Filed 6–8–11; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 9110–04–P

ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AGENCY

40 CFR Part 52

[EPA-R07-OAR-2010-0416; FRL-9317-4]

Approval and Promulgation of Determination of Attainment for the 1997 8-Hour Ozone Standard: States of Missouri and Illinois

AGENCY: Environmental Protection Agency (EPA).

ACTION: Final rule.

SUMMARY: The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is taking final action to

determine that the St. Louis (MO-IL) metropolitan nonattainment area has attained the 1997 8-hour National Ambient Air Quality Standard (NAAQS) for ozone. The St. Louis metropolitan ozone nonattainment area includes the counties of Franklin, Jefferson, St. Charles, and St. Louis as well as St. Louis City in Missouri; and the counties of Madison, Monroe, St. Clair, and Jersey in Illinois. This final determination is based on three years of complete, quality assured ambient air quality monitoring data for Missouri and Illinois for the 2008 through 2010 ozone seasons showing attainment of the NAAQS at all ozone monitoring sites in the nonattainment area. Based on this final determination, the obligation to submit certain ozone attainment demonstration requirements, along with other requirements related to the attainment of the 1997 8-hour ozone standard are suspended.

DATES: This rule is effective on July 11, 2011.